Peanuts

Posted on February 25, 2010

3


A friend of mine, several weeks ago, had a baby. She is now a proud mama to a healthy, bouncing baby boy. Some of you may know who I am talking about with my vague description, but for the sake of privacy, I’ll not say.

Another friend of mine is pregnant. She’s, at home, a few months into it. She ‘poo-poo’ed’ the notion when folks brought it up months before that and her husband thought it was rather humorous too. Then, one day, she sends a ultrasound via text message with the caption, “Oops, =-p”. Oops my foot! Lol!

At least they’re ‘allowed’ to “oops” and have the financial means to support the “oops”.

My dear, sweet – okay, scratch that. My effin’ awesome cousin, she found out she’s prego (not italian or spaghetti) too. She at least found out before New Years. I’m dying to see how this one turns out!! Recently, she said that she felt the baby move – dancing genes from both parents.

So, to all of you who have a bun in the oven, or all who have already given birth to your li’l bundle of projectile barfing joy… Congratulations!

Posted in: Family