Troubled Waters

Posted on April 15, 2010

0


The little one & the big one

What is it about tirades that makes one want to throw things at walls?  Not important stuff. Just chairs, dishes, and doggies. Just kidding. 😀 I wouldn’t throw my doggies. I couldn’t throw the big one anyway, LOL. And I wouldn’t wanna throw the little one either.

There’s been a lot of nonsense for the past couple weeks  that has left a sour taste in everyone’s mouth. What I don’t understand is

My FINE face

where wires are getting crossed. Where are the messages getting short-circuited? “What don’t I get? What are you not understanding too?” There’s never been an easy explanation for anything. Not yet anyway.

I’m not airing dirty laundry here. I’m trying to be deliberately very careful about that. I’m just expressing my distress regarding mixed messages. “I love you, but….” Take out the “but”. Owning up to my part throughout the years is not all that savory. Given the chance, I may understand another point of view. Just don’t beat me over the head with it and I’ll return the favor. I dunno if my thoughts are regarding tolerance, unconditional love, or what, but I’m hoping that’s how I’ll come across from now on. I hope to receive the same. It’s not easy when I’ve come to realize many things that make me feel very sorry for/frustrated with those involved and make trying to understand very difficult.

Now, if I can avoid clenching my teeth, because I’ve been sleeping well the past few nights, then I’ll be okay with greeting the morning. River Road better look out, I’m comin’ for a chai tea latte… with soy.

Listening to “Each Other’s Blessing” – Christopher Williams

Posted in: Rambling