Like It Enough?

Posted on December 9, 2010

0


To like it? I thought this was pretty awesome. WordPress has a “like” button, similar to Facebook’s, that allows the author to see who it was that “liked” their post. There’s an automatic email that is sent to the author and it gives approximately where the “liker” is from and what their website/blog address is. The email encourages the author to check out the “liker’s” site. So, “like” my stuff if you… like. Then, I might go check out your website.

You can even use this tool yourself for your WordPress blog. There’s other tools as well. There are buttons to share on Facebook and to tweet the post that you want to share. There’s other stuff too that I don’t know all that much about but I set up anyway.

This will be especially helpful because I’m going to start posting pictures of my crochet projects on this site! Keep an eye out!

Enjoy!

