Back to School

Posted on May 16, 2015

0


I go back to school, again. I will again step out of my comfort zone. My comfort zone is so… boring.

I will begin signing like my life depends on it. My education depends on it. My ability to pay off these extra student loans depends on it.

Extra student loans? Yeah. More.

Students shouldn’t have to worry and panic this much about the finances of learning something new, special, and so important. Bankruptcy. Not a solution.

I should have done this program a decade ago. Before the Bachelor of Psychology that I use for customer service. Don’t get me wrong. I am GRATEFUL to have the education – and the ability to Jedi-mind trick people into doing what I bid (just kidding, people somehow have this uncanny ability to block my mind meld). I appreciate all the people who I meet with every 3 minute to 120 minute conversation. You are amazing, unique, and inspiring.

But, a decade ago, I would have already been working toward an Interpreting career that is challenging, fun, energizing, enlightening, purposeful, passionate, and so many more adjectives that I cannot get onto this page.

Boy. Too much thought on shoulda, woulda, couldas. Right?

No more. Time to get up, gussy up, and LOOK UP!

_\m/

We know the secret of the world is profound; but, who or what shall be our interpreter, we know not.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

Posted in: Everyday Life